Our Team

🙂 Certified People and Animal Friendly 🙂


woman with white cat






Shelter/Department Manager –
Laura Johnston


Animal Control Officer-
Ashley Hennen



Kennel Technician- Ashten Tyler


Animal Board of Directors:

President – Ken Inscho
Vice President – Kate Goodfellow
Secretary – Mary Jane Bedel
Treasurer – Dr. Hank Martin
Board Member – Kristi Jarvis

The Animal Control Board Public Meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 5:00 p.m. at the Greensburg City Hall, 314 W. Washington St, Greensburg, IN 47240  unless otherwise noted in the Greensburg Dail News.

Note: The Animal Control Board does not meet in December. Always check our calendar for updates.


kitten on girls shoulder

Laura with shelter kitty

Laura Harris – Brings to the Shelter her expertise in graphic design and website development. While she would like to have multiple pets, as a responsible pet owner, she knows that it would not be fair to keep more than she can accommodate. CLICK here for adventures with Pete, her kitty.

Greensburg & Decatur County Animal Shelter welcomes volunteers in many capacities.
CLICK here
to see how, you too, can lend a hand.

Go to top

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s